Activate a person

Account administrators can choose to activate, deactivate or delete a person at any time. Activating a person enables that individual to log in to Percolate LMS™ and use the LMS; it also designates them as an active user. Percolate bases your monthly subscription on the number of people who are active users on your organization’s account.

If you deactivate a person, they cannot log in, and they do not show up in reports. If at a later time, you reactivate the person, their past and current history is not lost and displays for reporting purposes.

Deleting a person permanently removes the user and all associated records, including any tracking records. Before performing this action, please be certain you wish to delete all of this information.

Activating a person’s account

To activate a person's account, perform the following steps:

  1. Click the People tab.
  2. Click the Action icon for a person.
  3. Confirm or check the Active checkbox.
  4. Click Save Changes.

Deactivating a person’s account

To deactivate a person's account, perform the following steps:

  1. Click the People tab.
  2. Click the Action icon for a person.
  3. Deselect the Active checkbox.
  4. Click Save Changes.

Deleting a person’s account

To delete a person's account, perform the following steps:

  1. Click the People tab.
  2. Click the Action icon for a person.
  3. Click Delete This Person.
  4. Click Yes, I am sure! to delete the person or No! to cancel the deletion.

See also:

Updates from Percolate LMS Support
In our next update, we'll be improving our reports and adding discussion options for both courses and individual pieces of content. Keep checking back here for more news about our planned updates.
Useful Links
Help Us Improve the Help Center:
Send us your feedback specifically regarding the Help Center