Edit and delete course content

You can edit, replace, or delete content for a course. Deleting content removes the content and ALL records associated with that content including SCORM data, scores,and any other tracking records for ALL people.

Editing course content

To edit course content, perform the following steps:

  1. Click the Courses tab.
  2. Click on a course title or corresponding Edit action icon.
  3. From the Content area, click on a content title or corresponding Edit action icon.
  4. To edit content, change the text in the Name or Description fields, and click Save Changes.
  5. To launch content, click the Launch this content action icon.

Replacing content

To replace course content, perform the following steps:

  1. Click the Courses tab.
  2. Click the Edit this content action icon from the content area.
  3. Click Replace this content.
  4. Click Browse.
    Note: The LMS allows you replace content of the same media type.
  5. Locate the source file on your computer.
  6. Select the file. A success message displays.
  7. Click Replace existing content!

Deleting content

Please be certain you wish to delete content. It can not be undone. To delete course content, perform the following steps:

  1. Click the Courses tab.
  2. Click the Edit this content action icon from the content area.
  3. Click Delete This content.
  4. Click Yes, I am Sure! to delete the course, or click No! to cancel the deletion.

See also:

Updates from Percolate LMS Support
In our next update, we'll be improving our reports and adding discussion options for both courses and individual pieces of content. Keep checking back here for more news about our planned updates.
Useful Links
Help Us Improve the Help Center:
Send us your feedback specifically regarding the Help Center